Pizza? YUM!

Standard

this is just a random post haha
during the first few days of Ramadhan, I was like… dangg!!! I’m craving for pizza!
of course I got lazy to go out even though there are places just 5 min away walking from my place – psshhh there’s no cure for laziness!
so I went to pizza hut website and that was my first ever ordering food delivery since I usually just suck it up and go have whatever I’d be craving for whenever I’m out (last time… I was craving for GBK burger – Camembert & Cranberry end of last year and I only had it after a few months even though the place is just 10 mins away by tube lol

since I’m having my dissertation soon, there are a lot of things to be done as well, so I’m so not in the mood to even step out of my room
and I don’t sleep during normal hours as well (been awake all night until 7-9am and sleep at 9-1pm or so haha)
I can’t concentrate during the day, I’m pretty much focus during the evening + early morning – burung hantu betul!
it’s hard to stop the work when you’re on a roll, right? πŸ˜€

here’s how yours truly desk looks like right now; I did push things aside to give some space for my pizza AHAHAHAH!!

anyway, back to pizza hut!
back in Malaysia, I’d get seriously pissed over ordering pizza over the phone
the last time I ordered, they connected me to KL even though I’m in Kedah; and I had trouble explaining where my house it
oh come on! as if a KLian would know the locations in Kedah! why can’t just the Kedah branch handle the order instead of passing it through KL?
of course I understand it’s about centralizing the order bla… bla… but that’s plain ANNOYING
I’m not sure how it is now since I’d just walk in to the branch near my house; 5 mins away and order right there haha

back to London pizza hut!
I ordered the pizza, of course online la
and I’d say it’s pretty smooth ordering
click click click and there you go!
one of the interesting thing that got me amused for some time is the way the order is placed
hear this hear this…

1. YOU CAN SPECIFY THE EXACT DATE WHEN YOU WANT THE PIZZA
– which means you can order for tomorrow today! order siap-siap! lol
2. YOU CAN SPECIFY WHEN, THE EXACT TIME YOU WANT IT TO BE DELIVERED AT YOUR DOORSTEP

ain’t it awesome? I wasn’t expecting them to be on time, but seriously they do!
I was specifying that I wanted my pizza to arrive at 8pm and BAM! it really arrived at 8pm – and the pizza was still hot!
I ordered today saying I want my pizza at 5pm and I got it at 5pm! whooooo!

since I was amazed with the service, I went to check how Malaysia pizza hut is
and… as expected, it’s as annoying as hell!
first of all, you HAVE TO REGISTER before anything else
DUUUUUUHHHHHHH!!!
and guess what! it took some time before you get the email saying your registration got through
if I wanted a pizza right then but just registered, there’s no way I’d get my pizza ASAP!
totally a turn off!
I’d rather go off lepak at kedai mamak! hmph!

pizza hut here, in the UK, you register towards the end
and you don’t even need to enter your address! lol
just the postcode
so pretty much they just ask for your name, phone number and postcode and there you go!
you do not need to login when ordering; only in the end when they need your address for delivery

pretty awesome kan? no wonder a lot of people go for delivery!
and whats more, there are awesome offers too!
every Tuesdays, pizza hut has this buy 1 get 1 free deal haha – I am a penniless student πŸ˜›

here’s what I got today; 2 large pizza for myself – this will last me a week of pizza! omg!

I was talking to my bro earlier and he was saying that he hasn’t heard of piri piri stuffed crust yet
I supposed it’s coming soon to Malaysia
it tastes pretty good πŸ˜€

piri piri stuffed crust

cheesy bites

12 responses »

  1. Ckp bab order ni mg msia agak ktinggalan sikit.lgpun ramai yg ambik kesempatan sb tu derang pyh nk online order.omputih lak bila ckp bab order online mg derang xde kes main2.kalau main2 pun sikit sgt sb budaya percaya n jujur tu tebal sikit.dan satu lg,order online lg tepat n cpt.

    Benda yg akak rindu sgt kt uk,order brg main click zap delivery je.

    Xpernh mkn pizzahut kt uk,mana best dgn msia?tetiba teringt shish calzone,ala2 pizza tp lg cheesy

    • tu la. kat sini senang buat online
      online punya customer service pun bagus
      tp sy jenis suka masuk kedai, beli direct mcm tu hihihih
      psl kalau beli online, lagi2 shopping online mmg nanti xsedar diri borong barang
      kalau masuk kedai, for sure prasan cash dah makin kurang haha

      sy suka pizza hut sini dari kat Msia
      roti tepung diorg lg best tp toppings agak… errr sedih la jgak haha
      diorg ada tuna n anchovies je utk yg xleh mkn daging/ayam slain veggies la

      kebanyakan fast food sini bagus dr kat Msia in term of food punya quality and quantity
      kat Msia, dah la sikit, kecik, mahal gedabak plak tu!
      baik pekena nasik lauk taruk atas hihihihi

  2. You know what,
    Now I’m fall in love wif your life story.
    Every word made me thinking how wonderful you are.
    And sometimes made me laugh wif your “very the sempoi” words. πŸ˜‰
    BTW, I totally agree wif your statement bout M’sia pizza hut online services.

    • awwwwww thanks! hehe
      sucky online service, I’d rather walk in to order

      but personally, I’d go for more fattening, cheap food rather than any fast food restaurants back in Malaysia
      of course once in a while I’d go for fast food

  3. pizza in foreign country.
    well they are much more control rather then the one in malaysia.
    the other day i was calling pizza hut, they told me that my area is
    out of coverage area. i told them that there is a pizza hut just by
    my house which is about 200meter but they kept of repeating the
    same lame excuse, ‘Err.. its out of our coverage area sir, we’re sorry
    but there’s nothing we can do’
    Just because the KLian dont know where is where and their system
    dont update the one near to me location. But they do delivery yes they do
    (I can see the bike all parked up upfront)
    oi oi!

    pizza in japan is much more reliable.(Texas Hands Pizza)
    the branch handling the order,
    Tell them my phone number and they know its MrPocket calling.
    They even keep my order history.
    Half and Half with extra cheese three time!!
    on time delivery or 1 to 1 replacement (with additional coupons of course)
    and i can get half the price for self pickup!

    besh kan πŸ˜€

    • nice!! ni mmg regular customer! hehe

      I thought that they’d do something about their sucky system but seems not
      years ago orders were taken by whichever branch that you called, kan?

      imagine, if they salah dengar the address and get the wrong state, bila la pizza nak sampai? haha

  4. Alahai lapar kawe tengok itu Pizza! More than 6 hours to go b4 buka puasa. Dugaan ehhh. Kawe makan pizza di kedai ajer. Tak sanggup main tunggu2 order pakai phone or online (actually tak tahu order pon πŸ˜‰ ).
    P/s: Thank u very much sbb mahu sponsor cabaran raya kawe. Willl make announcement @ blog very soon.

Leave a Reply

