Fire!!! Kaboom!!

Standard

Guy Fawkes Night (also known as Fireworks Night or Bonfire Night) is an annual celebration on the evening of 5 November. It marks the downfall of the Gunpowder Plot of 5 November 1605, in which a number of Catholic conspirators, including Guy Fawkes, attempted to destroy the Houses of Parliament, in London, United Kingdom.

They had the bonfire night on Saturday, 7 November. There was one near the park which I always go, but then, I got lazy to go out haha. It’s getting colder these days 😦 I want to keep myself warm πŸ˜›
Anyway, since it was near, I still could see the firework from my window πŸ˜›

I think, I posted some photos of firework last year before my blog (adila.com.my) gone for good. Well, that was when I was using Canon IXUS, pretty much what I tookΒ  was, crappy photos πŸ˜›
err not that I’ve mastered ways to take firework photos now haha; I totally didn’t prepare anything for the firework shot since I didn’t plan to shot any this year 😦
oh well, hopefully there’s next time

I’ve just gone through some tutorials on capturing fireworks; and I must say, I totally did things the other way round lol
I handheld it, obviously I set the shutter speed to fast (I like sharp and crisp photos) and high ISO 1600(how I wish I could take 5 photos per second instead of just 3 haha) 3 shots is the limit for Nikon d60.
That was how I took my photos; the advice from magazines are.. use low ISO 200, lower the shutter speed (make sense.. you want the trail of the firework!) and use a tripod! πŸ˜› too bad that I only read those after the event hehe oh well~

Anyway, here are some photos πŸ™‚ I wish I could get the timing right. Next time, next time.. hehe
More photos can be seen from my facebook album: Random
I took like.. around 100+ photos haha; I had a hard time choosing a few of my best shots lol – ceit! tak keluar rumah pun ter’accidentally took tons of photos

DSC_0122

DSC_0064

DSC_0098

DSC_0033

DSC_0065

DSC_0096

xDSC_0118

xDSC_0108

xDSC_0057

xDSC_0060

xDSC_0106

DSC_0112

DSC_0107

12 responses »

  1. the tower like silhouette is a bit distracting but then again u cant do anything on that can u?

    nice photo regardless of the high speed photo..
    i wonder how fast was it? about 1/8 sec?
    yes, the magazine was right, better use tripod and take it for 2 second πŸ™‚
    u own any of those remote controller?
    cause u definitely dont wanna touch your cam during the picture taking rite?

    if u dont own one, then place it on a tripod,
    put a self timer would also help:)
    but u’ll ruin your timing lah kan πŸ˜€

    nice phot sis!!

    • nope 😦 the thingy is betul2 right at the place yg diorg fire up the firework.. haaisshh 😦

      but then, on second thought, i think it looks cool like that haha

      i was using 1/15, 1/20, 1/30 lower than that, i get absolute blur hehehe
      my hand just can’t stay still lol

      i don’t hv the remote controller, soon soon when i have that kind of money haha
      if my camera can take continuous shots at once, self timer would be ok to try, as far as i’m concern, i can’t use it unless i have an external flash – or so the manual book was saying haha
      i might get the fact wrong, need to google it up πŸ˜€

  2. i agree with pocket. how fast were you clicking to get such brilliant pictures? gileee aaaa…!!!

    i’m not good a the technicality of it but i’m sure if i’m bringing you the football match last week, you’ll get more great pictures:P

    • i always have a thing for sports photography haha
      it’s fun! even though i don’t know any sports to be honest hahaha

      how fast did i clicked? as fast as i could hehe
      i could only take 3 shots per second, then it takes a moment to process it before i can snap another quick 3 shots next 😦

      that’s why there were a lot of awesome firework in the sky that i missed 😦

  3. Adila, sayang ada benda kacau.. i mean yang structural thing on the left hand side tu.

    okay okay.. you dah tulis you tak keluar rumah lol. and you tangkap from rumah.. πŸ˜›

    i like no 9!

Leave a Reply

